BitSpace Ownership Structure

The BitSpace BP EOS Block Producer is hosted and operated by BitSpace AS, a Norwegian company. BitSpace consists of over 20 shareholders, with the three main shareholders being Manuel Lains (28.6%), Christian Lains (28.6%) and Ivar Duserud (10.2%). Most of the other shareholders are, or have been, actively working for BitSpace, and none have more than 5%.

The initial expenditure used for block candidacy setup, including server costs and travel, was independently funded by Manuel and Christian who have not invested in other block candidates.

BitSpace BP actively strives to maintain independence, including financial, political, legal and technical independence. Despite our position in numerous community reviews, BP support statements and independent testimonials, BitSpace has no whale support as of 6/28/2018.